Nigel Raeburn Memorial Trophy

Following Nigel Raeburn’s passing in October 2017, the family supported two events in offering a Nigel Raeburn Memorial Trophy on future events. On both events the award is given to the navigator with the lowest regularity penalty. The two events that the award is presented on are the Tour of Cheshire and the Three Castles Trial. Nigel was involved with both events being Clerk of the Course on the Tour of Cheshire for many years and Competitor Liaison Officer on the Three Castles Trial. The table below details the navigators that have been honoured to win the award so far.

Tour of Cheshire

2018Matthew Vokes
2019Roger Bricknell
2020Matthew Vokes
2021Niall Frost
2022Ali Procter
2023Ryan Pickering
2024Ryan Pickering

Three Castles Trial

2018Sean Toohey
2019Pete Johnson
2021 – HeritageMartyn Taylor
2021 – ClassicIan Canavan
2022 – HeritagePete Johnson
2022 – ClassicAnita Wickens
2023 – HeritageAnita Wickens
2023 – ClassicRyan Pickering

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *